[MyCompany] What Does the Information Shown in Use/Manage Mean?
Under MyCompany’s [License] > [Use/Manage], you can view a list of PCs installed using new authentication product numbers.
The detailed information for each item displayed in the User Lookup list under [Use/Manage] is described below.
- License Number, Product Name, Registration, Expiry, and Remaining Days: Information about the license used to install the product.
- Last Path: Indicates how the product was authenticated. Details are as follows:
- Management: The product was authenticated through a management server such as EPP.
- Online: The product was automatically authenticated through a product update.
- Offline: Offline authentication was performed manually.
- OS : The operating system of the device on which the product is installed.
- Last vefification date: The date on which the product last communicated with the authentication server. In an online environment, this date is updated automatically while the PC is in use.
- Days Inactive : Indicates how many days have passed since the product was last authenticated. This information can help identify devices that are no longer in use.
- Client ID: An identifier used to distinguish individual devices.
Click the [View] button to see more detailed device information, such as the initial authentication date and time and the PC name.
If there are too many registered devices to view at a glance, you can use filters to search for devices that meet specific conditions or download the list as an Excel file for easier review.
If there are devices that are no longer in use due to PC formatting, replacement, or disposal, select the device and click [Manage] > [Remove Device] to remove it from the list.
Q. The Use/Manage menu is not displayed in MyCompany.
The Use/Manage menu does not appear in MyCompany in the following cases.
- No new certification product is owned.
- The usage start date of the purchased new certification product has not yet been reached.
- Login was performed using a manager account instead of the Representative account.
Q. What is a Long-term unauthenticated user?
A Long-term unauthenticated user is a device with 30 or more inactive days that has not communicated with the AhnLab authentication server for at least 30 days.
Unless the PC has been powered off for an extended period or disconnected from the Internet,the device entry is likely outdated information from a PC that has been formatted, replaced, or is no longer in use.
In such cases, you can use the Delete Device feature to manage your device count.
Please note that devices authenticated through the offline authentication process are not classified as Long-term unauthenticated user.